Cases (old)

Carvath WordPress hosts remnants of various old cases.
The majority of Richard’s whole body of casework (1990s and thereafter) is not online, either here or elsewhere.
This page lists that old case content which was work done by Richard himself, or, in some instances, work which was led by Richard and published here (i.e. the individual team members were not publicly credited).
(Any remnants of other old casework on Carvath WordPress, being neither work done nor led by Richard, but for which Richard – i.e. this WordPress site – functioned only as a ‘frontman facility’, are not listed on this page.)
Some of the old case content is manifested as traditional journalism – very straight reporting of quote and fact.
Some of the other old case content incorporates opinion or satire.
Taken as a whole, some of the old case content (as listed on this page) would be best described as activist-journalism or campaign-journalism.  Such activist articles typically do not provide ‘both sides of the story’ (e.g. a pro-life article – it being very obvious from the article that Richard is pro-life, and therefore not one to provide a platform for those who are against any baby’s right to life).
There is Richard Carvath the standard reporter – balance, right of reply, personal opinion excluded, hack style, and all that – and there is Richard the activist-journalist.
Enter names listed below in the Search Box above to find old case content.
* * * * * * *
Judge Nicola Jones (Caernarfon, north Wales, 2021 – 2022)
Judge Jeremy Richardson (Sheffield, 2020 – 2022)
Forest Brook House (Preston, Lancashire, northwest England, 2021 – 2022)
Shonaig Macpherson (Glasgow, central Scotland, 2020 – 2021)
Wilfred Wong (London; Anglesey; Caernarfon and Wrexham, north Wales, 2020 – 2021)
Russell Lee Platts (Doncaster, Yorkshire, northeast England, 2020)
Judge Tan Ikram (Sheffield, 2020)
Roland and Frances Parsons (Hyde Park, London, 2020)
Mike Knowles (Rochdale; Leeds; Hartlepool, County Durham, northeast England, 2020 – 2022)
Sally Wootton (Exmouth, Devon, southwest England, 2019 – 2020)
Martin Stanley Casson (Ashton-under-Lyne, Lancashire, northwest England, 2019)
Matthew Seaward (Birmingham, west-midlands England, 2019)
Judge Alison Russell (Nottingham, east-midlands England, 2019 – 2021)
Victoria Haigh (Doncaster, Yorkshire, northeast England, and Paris, France, 2019 – 2021)
Ian Dyson QPM (City of London, 2018)
Hampstead/Ella Draper (Hampstead, London, 2018)
Anna Veglio-White/Marie Stopes (Ealing, London, 2018)
Matthew Sephton (Salford, northwest England, 2010 and 2018)
Eugene Lukjanenko (Kent, southeast England, 2018)
Sir Edward Heath (Salisbury, Wiltshire, southwest England, 2017)
St Paul’s Cathedral (London, 2016 – 2018)
William Campbell-Taylor (Hackney and City of London, 2016)
Dr Patrick Sookhdeo (Pewsey, Wiltshire, southwest England, and London, 2016 – 2018)
Tim Hemming/ABS Holdings (Bournemouth, Dorset, southwest England, 2015)
Nikki Hewett (Truro, Cornwall, 2015)
Linda Jones (St Albans, Hertfordshire, southeast England, 2015)
Michael Overd (Taunton, Somerset; and Bristol, southwest England, 2015 – 2017)
Greater Manchester Police and Sandys Superstars (Manchester, northwest England, 2005 – 2014)

Page under construction